Skip to content
December 12, 2012 / Summer Street Blog

Employee Shares Views Through Social Media

SetSize455242-Jonathan3

About Jonathan

My name is Jonathan MacLean and I am 20years old and I am from Stellarton, N.S. I am a person who receives support from Summer Street and my disability includes; Aspergers and ADHD.

I am a past participant of Summer Street Works program and currently working within Summer Street’s catering department. Recently I have been hired to help with the social media. Every Wednesday I come in to work and gather information, interview staff and other clients or take photos to share on our Blog and other media sites.

I would like to share with you, my experience at Summer Street….

While working here these past few weeks, I really got the chance to get to know a lot of interesting and wonderful people. These creative and hardworking individuals always give their best every day. They never let their shyness or insecurities of having disabilities stop them from having fun and being themselves. They live their days to the very fullest, and it’s just truly inspiring to me. As I take pictures of people here, I can see their bright smiles as they work happily, and it brightens up my day too. It’s a real pleasure to work here and it’s a real joy to wake up every Wednesday to come here to this amazing place.

Please stay tuned as I look forward to bringing you more great stories from Summer Street.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Albert Farthing / Dec 12 2012 11:10 am

    What a beautiful and inspiring message Jonathan!
    A fine and fitting tribute to your own work, and the work of all your colleagues and staff friends at Summerstreet!

  2. Laurie Fraser / Dec 12 2012 11:26 am

    What a terrific message! It is good to see this acknowledgement of all the wonderful work done by everyone involved with Summer Street, staff, clients and supporters alike.

  3. Angela / Dec 12 2012 8:06 pm

    I am so proud of you Jonathan! I miss seeing your smiling face and working with you! Great job, I’ll be sure to look for you when I visit ssi next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

